Interior Electronics

ABOUT US

We look forward to earning the right to supply you with your electronics product needs

Longevity

Interior Electronics is a general line electronics distributor that began business in 1963 in Vernon, British Columbia.

Innovation

Over the years Interior Electronics has seen many changes in the electronics wholesale business, has adapted to keep pace with these changes in business, as well as in our product offering.

People focus

It's always been about people for us. Whether you are our client, employee, or supplier, we value you as a person. It's our strength. And when you work with us, it's yours.

Our story

Building 30 Years Of Trust

Interior Electronics is a general line electronics distributor that began business in 1963 in Vernon, British Columbia. By 1967 the company had expanded to include branches in Kelowna and Kamloops. In 1971 the company changed ownership and in the tough economy of the early eighties the head office was moved to the Kelowna branch and the Vernon and Kamloops branches were closed.

Kelowna continued to serve the entire interior of British Columbia. In 1989 the current ownership purchased Interior Electronics Ltd. In 1997 we purchased the assets of Queale Electronics Ltd., another general line electronics distributor that has been in business since 1939 and had their head office in Victoria and a branch in Nanaimo. The Nanaimo area is now covered by the Victoria branch, and a resident salesman, and this branch operates as Queale Electronics, A Division of Interior Electronics Ltd.

Our most recent expansion involves the asset purchase of Ridd Electronics Ltd. in Burnaby on March 1, 2004. Ridd had been in existence in the lower mainland for about 30 years. This branch operates as Interior Electronics Ltd.

Meet our team

We hire the best

Victoria Branch

Doug Land

Victoria Branch Manager
dland@interior.bc.ca
250-388-6111 ext 22

Wayne Harrison

Inside Sales wharrison@interior.bc.ca
250-388-6111 ext 28

Paul Brown

Counter Sales
pbrown@interior.bc.ca
250-388-6111

Kelowna Branch / Head Office

Peter Fairweather

Principal
peter@interior.bc.ca
250-870-7504

Jennifer Jobin

General Manager jjobin@interior.bc.ca
250-860-0585
ext 202

Larry Poloway

Purchasing Agent
lpoloway@interior.bc.ca
250-860-0585

Chris Lafleche

Counter Sales clafleche@interior.bc.ca
250-860-0585
ext 206

Marlene Schrod

Bookkeeper mschrod@interior.bc.ca
250-860-0585
ext 210

Burnaby Branch

Rob Martin

Major Account Manager rmartin@interior.bc.ca
Cell: 778-233-6607

Shabir Dhamani

Counter Sales
sdhamani@interior.bc.ca
604-294-6546